Lee out to make history at Travelers Championship

Image copyright: Getty Images


2022 Travelers Championship 

US PGA Tour 

TPC River Highlands
Cromwell, Connecticut, USA 
23-26 June 2022 
Lee Kyoung-hoon will be looking to make history at the Travelers Championship when he tees off at the TPC River Highlands.
The South Korean star who is better known as K.H Lee is hoping to become the first Asian golfer to win this tournament. 
Having moved to the United States in 2016 to play the Web.com Tour, Lee is a two-time winner on the PGA Tour having won the AT&T Byron Nelson twice.

Sam BurnsImage copyright: Getty Images
Lee, who is currently ranked 43rd on the Official World Golf Rankings, earned his first PGA Tour win at the 2021 AT&T Byron Nelson as he outsmarted Sam Burns in a playoff.
The 30-year-old won the event with a score of 25-under-par, beating runner-up Burns by three strokes - three months after he had finished second at the Waste Management Phoenix Open.
A year later, Lee successfully defended his title at the AT&T Byron Nelson, shooting 26-under-par; beating Jordan Spieth by one shot.
The two-time winner on the Japan Golf Tour is coming into the Travelers Championship having finished 37th at the recent US Open at the Country Club in Brookline, Massachusetts.

Harris English in action
Image copyright: Getty Images
"Hopefully people remember my name. I'll try to play well more, so hopefully more will remember my name," Lee said after winning the 2022 AT&T Byron Nelson last month. 
"I have been struggling the last couple of months. I couldn't find the right way to solve the problems, so I decided to go back to the times when I was good and comfortable.
"Last week, I changed my putter to the two-ball putter," Lee said, noting a similar change in equipment had paid off in his previous appearance at the tournament," he continued. 
"Last year, I switched from two-ball to blade and won this tournament. I made a lot of putts this week, so I'm happy."
Billy Casper is the most decorated golfer in the history of the Travelers Championship having won it a record four times in 1963, 1965, 1968 and 1973.

Last five Travelers Championship winners

2017 - Jordan Spieth - USA 
2018 - Bubba Watson - USA 
2019 - Chez Reavie - USA 
2020 - Dustin Johnson - USA 
2021 - Harris English - USA

Bet on Sports at Betway 

At Betway you can bet on a variety of different sports from Golf to Football and so much more. With up to K1,000 in Free Bets. Click BET NOW below to sign up and start winning! 

bet on baseball with betway
This bonus only requires 3x Sports bets or Jackpots playthrough at odds of 3.0 or higher. Your Sign Up offer will be credited once your qualifying betslip/s has resulted or has had a minimum of one resulted game.

For all the latest sports news, betting tips and promotions follow Betway on FacebookTwitterInstagram and YouTubeDownload the Betway App


Published: 06/22/2022